Using multiple currencies in Gougou

December 07, 2021

The idea behind using many currencies with one account in Gougou is easy. Each currency has its own and independent wallet. It resembles a multi-currency banking account, where each currency has its own transaction history.

It doesn’t matter which currency you choose upon registration, you will always be able to switch to a different currency. You just have to keep in mind that each currency account lists separate transactions.

Using multiple currencies in Gougou Currency Vectors by Vecteezy


Gougou displays reports and expense history for the active currency. You can preview the active currency and change it under Settings > Account. Let’s say that we have been using New Taiwan Dollar in the app for a while:

Use Gougou with multiple currencies

When you switch to a different currency, you may notice that all your expenses are gone:

Switching currency changes the wallet

That’s okay as both New Taiwan Dollar and US Dollar have separate transaction history. Besides these two, Gougou supports the following currencies:

  • Australian Dollar
  • Baht
  • Brazilian Real
  • Canadian Dollar
  • Chilean Peso
  • Colombian Peso
  • Czech Koruna
  • Danish Krone
  • Euro
  • Forint
  • Hong Kong Dollar
  • Indian Rupee
  • Malaysian Ringgit
  • Mexican Peso
  • New Israeli Sheqel
  • New Leu
  • New Taiwan Dollar
  • New Zealand Dollar
  • Norwegian Krone
  • Philippine Peso
  • Polish Zloty
  • Pound Sterling
  • Rand
  • Rupiah
  • Russian Ruble
  • Saudi Riyal
  • Singapore Dollar
  • Swedish Krona
  • Swiss Franc
  • Turkish Lira
  • UAE Dirham
  • US Dollar
  • Won
  • Yen
  • Yuan Renminbi

These are the most traded currencies in 2019. Contact us if you would like to use another currency.

Profile picture

Posted by Gougou Support

Start saving 💰 now